FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Brother of “Macho Man” Randy Savage, Lanny Poffo, announces The Genius Cast — launching this Monday, Sept 3!

Share this article:

The published poet and limerick writing, motivational speaking brother of WWE Hall of Famer “Macho Man” Randy Savage, Lanny Poffo brings back stories of his brother and the glory days of professional wrestling with his weekly podcast, The Genius Cast. His wrestling career in the WWE was highlighted by a victory over Hulk Hogan, though nothing highlights anything more in his life than being able to share and recount stories from his past to you, The Genius Cast faithful! Join Lanny and his partner in crime, JP Zarka of ProWrestlingStories.com as they take you through his time in the NWA territories in the 1970s, becoming a star in his father Angelo Poffo’s promotion, International Championship Wrestling (ICW), joining Randy in the Continental Wrestling Association (CWA), traveling with him again to the World Wrestling Federation (WWF) in June 1985, his “stint” in WCW, all the way up to today. An excellent storyteller, Lanny breaks down important details of his and his brother’s life while spontaneously breaking into poem or song. Weekly features include the Macho Man Clip of the Week, Poem/Limerick of the Week and so much more. Pull back the curtain with Lanny and JP each Monday from 8 a.m. GMT / 3 a.m. ET / 2 a.m. CST. / 12 a.m. PT.

Join this Monday, September 3rd, 2018 for a captivating and emotional inaugural episode of The Genius Cast where Lanny addresses “the question,” his resentfulness towards Jerry “The King” Lawyer and Pat Patterson, why he posthumously inducted his brother Randy into the WWE Hall of Fame in 2015 against his brother’s wishes, whether or not the urban legend about Randy and a young Stephanie McMahon is true, and so much more! You’ll feel moved and be left with goosebumps by the end of this uniquely quirky and nostalgic show. Don’t miss out!
The Genius Cast can be found on iTunes, Spotify, Stitcher and all other podcast clients.
RSS Feed for manual input into podcast apps: https://audioboom.com/channels/4971557.rss

Podcast website: https://prowrestlingstories.com/thegeniuscast

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook: @thegeniuscast, @lannypoffo, @jpzarka
Thank you again!
Best regards,
JP Zarka
Owner / Editor-in-chief @ ProWrestlingStories.com