Home l Information I WWE Smackdown Ratings History
  This title is seperated from the NWA title history. To view this title before WCW took over it, head on to the NWA Title History Page.

On 9/2/02 Eric Bischoff brought back this title as the WWE RAW Brand's World Title, I am keeping it together with the WCW title. It has also been renamed the "WWE World Heavyweight Championship".

Title Holder Won From Date Won
Ric Flair Sting(NWA) 01/11/91
Lex Luger Nobody 07/14/91
Sting Lex Luger 02/29/91
Big Van Vader Sting 07/12/92
Ron Simmons Big Van Vader 08/02/92
Big Van Vader Ron Simmons 12/30/92
Sting Big Van Vader 03/11/93
Big Van Vader Sting 03/17/93
Ric Flair Big Van Vader 12/27/93
Ric Flair Nobody 04/24/94
Hulk Hogan Ric Flair 07/17/94
The Giant Hulk Hogan 10/29/95
Randy Savage Nobody 11/26/95
Ric Flair Randy Savage 12/27/95
Randy Savage Ric Flair 01/22/96
Ric Flair Randy Savage 02/11/96
The Gian Ric Flair 04/22/96
Hollywood Hogan Giant 08/10/96
Lex Luger Hollywood Hogan 08/04/97
Hollywood Hogan Lex Luger 08/09/97
Sting Hollywood Hogan 12/28/97
Sting Nobody 02/22/98
Randy Savage Randy Savage 04/19/98
Hollywood Hogan Randy Savage 04/20/98
Bill Goldberg Hollywood Hogan 07/06/98
Kevin Nash BIll Goldberg 12/27/98
Hollywood Hogan Kevin Nash 01/04/99
Ric Flair Hollywood Hogan 03/14/99
Diamond Dallas Page Ric Flair 04/11/99
Sting DDP 04/26/99
Diamond Dallas Page Sting 04/26/99
Kevin Nash DDP 05/09/99
Randy Savage Kevin Nash 07/11/99
Hollywood Hogan Randy Savage 07/12/99
Sting Hollywood Hogan 09/12/99
Goldberg Sting 10/24/99
Bret Hart Chris Benoit 11/21/99
Bret Hart Goldberg 12/20/99
Chris Benoit Sid 01/22/00
Sid Kevin Nash 01/24/00
Sid Kevin Nash 01/26/00
Jeff Jarrett Diamond Dallas Page 04/16/00
David Arguette Eric Bischoff 04/26/00
Jeff Jarrett David Arquette & Diamond Dallas Page 05/07/00
Ric Flair Jeff Jarrett 05/15/00
Jeff Jarrett Kevin Nash 05/22/00
Kevin Nash Jeff Jarrett & Scott Steiner 05/24/00
Ric Flair Kevin Nash
(Handed it over to Flair)
Jeff Jarrett Ric Flair 05/29/00
Hulk Hogan
(Won fake belt)
Jeff Jarrett 07/09/00
Booker T Jeff Jarrett 07/09/00
Kevin Nash Booker T 08/28/00
Booker T Kevin Nash 09/17/00
Booker T Won in 49ers match 10/02/00
Scott Stiener Booker T 11/26/00
Booker T Scott Stiener 03/26/01
Kurt Angle(WWF) Booker T 07/26/01
Booker T Kurt Angle(WWF) 07/30/01
The Rock(WWF) Booker T 08/19/01
Chris Jericho(WWF) The Rock(WWF) 10/21/01
The Rock(WWF) Chris Jericho(WWF) 11/05/01
Chris Jericho(WWF) The Rock(WWF) 12/09/01
Triple H(WWF) Chris Jericho(WWF) 03/18/02
Triple H(WWE) Nobody 09/02/02
HBK(WWE) HHH(WWE) 11/17/02
HHH(WWE) HBK(WWE) 12/15/02
Goldberg(WWE) Triple H(WWE) 09/21/03
Goldberg/Kane(WWE) 12/15/03
Chris Benoit(WWE) HHH/HBK(WWE) 03/14/04
Randy Orton(WWE) Chris Benoit(WWE) 08/15/04
Triple H(WWE)*1 Randy Orton(WWE) 09/12/04
Triple H(WWE)*1 Elimination Chamber 01/09/05
Batista(WWE) Triple H 04/03/05
Kurt Angle Battle Royal 01/13/06
Rey Mysterio Kurt Angle 04/02/06
Booker T Rey Mysterio 07/23/06
Batista Booker T 11/26/06
Undertaker Batista 04/01/07
Edge Undertaker 05/11/07
The Great Khali Battle Royal 07/17/07
Batista Great Khali/Rey Mysterio 09/16/07
Edge Batista/Undertaker 12/16/07
Undertaker Edge 03/30/08
Edge Undertaker 06/01/08
CM Punk Edge 06/30/08
Chris Jericho ** 09/07/08
Batista Chris Jericho 10/26/08
Chris Jericho Batista 11/03/08
John Cena Chris Jericho 11/23/08
Edge Kane/Kofi Kingston/Rey Mysterio/Chris Jericho/John Cena/Mike Knox 02/15/09
John Cena Edge/Big Show 04/05/09
Edge John Cena 04/26/09
Jeff Hardy Edge 06/07/09
CM Punk Jeff Hardy 06/07/09
Jeff Hardy CM Punk 07/26/09
CM Punk Jeff Hardy 08/23/09
Undertaker CM Punk 10/04/09
Chris Jericho Undertaker 02/21/10
Jack Swagger Chris Jericho 03/30/10
Rey Mysterio Jack Swagger/Big Show/CM Punk 06/20/10

*1 Triple H is striped of title, then wins it back at the Elimination Chamber
**Chris Jericho replaces CM Punk in a tournament and wins the title